Skip to content

North York Chiropractor Reviews

What others say about the chiropractic care they receive can help you make an informed healthcare choice. Review a selection of Integrated Health & Wellness Centre reviews and please contact our North York Chiropractic office or our Richmond Hill chiropractic office with any questions or to schedule an appointment.

Yours in Health,

Dr. Spyros Karelis


Passionate About Your Work

I would like to express my compliments and appreciation for being there for myself, my husband and also my son. You are a dedicated Dr. who is passionate about your work. You are the first Dr. we have ever met who returns calls almost instantly.
Thanks for making our lives pain free!
I would recommend you to friends and family easily.

Pina R


Symptoms Greatly Improve

I started chiropractic care for sever shoulder pain. Within a couple of visits under Dr. K, I was pain free. All symptoms have greatly improved. I now only seek maintenance to maintain good health.

Jerry S


Fabulous!

I’m recommending Spyros to everyone I know! He is fabulous! I have never had anyone give explanations as thorough as he does and it is so appreciated and really interesting! I love learning and healing at the same time!

Krystal S


Can Walk Normally Again

I have flat feet and delt with foot problems all my life. I’m prone to sprains and cannot walk or stand for long periods of time. In Dec 2016 I also developed plantar fasciitis. I limped around for a good month before I discovered Dr. Karelis. He fitted me with custom orthotics (BEST I’VE EVER HAD), I immediately felt a difference and treated my plantar fasciitis. I can walk normally again Thanks to Spyros.

Jenny C-P


Spyros is a Fun and Professional Doctor

I have so much faith and trust with this man that I have been treated by him and nobody else for the better part if a decade. I am always hearing horror stories and ineffective treatments from co-workers with “their guy”, I recommend Dr. Karelis every chance I get.

Andrew W.


So Welcoming!

I felt so welcomed, like I was visiting a good friend! Spiros took his time explaining things to me that had not been explained well by other professionals. The Richmond Hill office is so welcoming and casual, you forget your seeing a Doctor!

Frannie G.


Genuinely Passionate About Helping People

Dr. Karelis is genuinely passionate about helping people. He is extremely knowledgeable about his profession and does a fantastic job explaining injuries, treatments and prevention to his patients. I am a retired athlete but I still workout almost every day and Dr. Karelis has immensely helped me recover from and prevent the many injuries I incurred over my career. His genuine honesty is hard to find these days and I recommend Dr. Karelis to all!

Sami B.


Awesome Job!

Dr. Spyros Karelis was referred to me by my G.P to address my back pain. I am a first time mom, and its my first time to experience an “Excruciating” Pain at my back (Right Side). After 3-4 treatments by Dr. Karelis the pain subside and I’m now back on track. Dr. Karelis did an awesome job. He is very approachable and very knowledgeable and he truly cares, that’s what I like most about him.

Melody D.


Professional and Compassionate

You could not find a more thorough professional and compassionate practitioner in the field of chiropractic service. Dr. Spyros Karelis is patient and knowledgeable. I have known him for 10 years and he has helped me heal enormously.

Sharron M.


His Expertise Proves It

I had a hurting lower back and I put it off for a week. My wife called 1 hour before closing and Dr. Spyros agreed to take me the same day!. He stayed late just to help me out and performed my first treatment right after the assessment. Considering my pain, he booked again for the next morning. He told me not to expect any miracles after the first treatment but to be honest my pain went from an 8 to 4 in one treatment. Day and night difference! He performed another treatment 2 days later and it went right down to a 0.5. It shows that Dr. Spyros loves what he does and his expertise proves it. His character shows he isn’t just in it for the money. Thanks!

Rahmatullah R.


Laser Helping My Shoulder Pain

After some rigorous contact sports my shoulder pain started keeping me sore all day. After Dr. Karelis used the Class 4 K Laser, for my shoulder pain treatment, all my troubles melted away, after just one treatment. I am so glad, trusted my physical well-being to Spyros’ care.

Lea S.


Good Service

Very good service.

Lan T.


Very Informative

Very informative and well detailed explanations from Spyros. Very nice and friendly people that work there. May the RMT is very good (and strong) as well.

Gary G


Delighted With Treatments

Dr. Karelis has been thorough in explaining my back & arm problems, the source and remedy without use of medicinal treatment. He made himself available to see me on an emergency visit for back pain that was excruciating, leaving me without sleep for 10 nights. I am delighted with his treatments and the relief I now enjoy. Thanks Dr. Karelis. :)

Larraine C


Low Back Pain Fixed in 4 Weeks

I work in construction. I also get lower back pain often. The last time I injured my back I could not walk straight. My foreman referred me to Dr. Spyros who agreed to see me the same day with no appointment. Dr. Spyros is very professional and knowledgeable. It took him less than four weeks to heal my injury. I was very happy with the service that I received from Dr. Spyros and I also highly recommend Dr. Spyros to anyone. I will definitely continue to see Dr. Spyros in the future.

Ivan C


Relieved My Lower Back Pain

I have been a client of Dr. Karelis for over five years, ever since being referred to him by my G.P. for lower back pain treatment. Dr. Karelis was able to relieve my symptoms after only three sessions and has kept the problem in check via routine visits ever since. He is highly recommended by me.

Michael F.


I recommend him to everyone!

First of all I am 84 years old. I woke up in the morning with pain around my ribs, my ribs go out quite often so I automatically thought that is what it was. I had an appointment a few days in the future and I thought I can go then to see Dr. Spyros Karelis. Pain was very severe so I came to see Dr. Spyros. That is when I discovered the rib pain this time was different.

Dr. Spyros Karelis gave me 1 Laser Treatment with his new class IV Cube 4 K-Laser and the pain. We did another Cube 4 K-Laser treatment to make sure everything is healing properly. Now I am pain free. The next time this happens I will come see Dr. Karelis right away. Dr. Karelis is very honest & polite, I recommend him to everyone.

Marjory W


In A Short Period Of Time My Injury Was So Much Better

The first time I injured myself I was not able to sit down, lie down or even sleep because I was in so much pain. A friend of mine suggested I go see Spyros that he was really good and fixed me up.

I’ll be honest I have always been weary of chiropractors, because of the horror stories I had heard from other peoples experiences. That chiropractors are in for the money, new injuries occurred by unskilled hands etc. etc.

I tell you this guy has magical hands. When I first met him it was like we were friends for years. He immediately did an assessment and knew what the issues were. In a short period of time my injury was so much better, I was able to sit and lie down and actually sleep without waking up with pain. (Yes i said short period of time!) He’s not in it for the money, Spyros loves to see his talent actually help cure people. He wants your pain to go away because he cares. He wants your body to heal itself, sometimes with the help with his own hands yes, but also without.

You want a great Chiropractor that knows what he is doing? Spyros is the man with the heart….and hands of healing. I can’t say enough about this man. You want someone knowledgeable and your pain to go away come see Spyros, you’ll know what I’m talking about for yourself through your own body.

Thanks Spyros !

Faye B.


Best place to go to in the city

Very friendly and patient. Honest policy and won’t charge for anything unnecessary. Probably the best place to go to in the city.

Aous A.


Highly recommend Dr. Karelis

Dr. Karelis has treated me for various ailments over the last 10 years. His patient and sincere demenour has been constant. I have truly benefited from Dr. Karelis’ handling in each of my health needs. I would highly recommend Dr. Karelis to anyone.

Dolores B.


Path to recovery

I first met Dr. Karelis in June 2015 to address my pain with shin splints. After trying several treatment options I decided to seek help from Dr. Karelis. His professionalism and true desire to help me was evident at my first visit. He is very thorough and explains every step of his treatment.

Within the first week I began to feel relief while continuing to train and play hockey.
Thank You for quickly putting me on the path to recovery and helping me to continue what I enjoy.

Dan A.


Pleased with the results

I nave been Dr. K’s patient for ~7 years and have been more than pleased with the results. He is knowledgeable, has patience and personality and is up on the latest technology. I look forward to my visits and have no reservations in recommending him to anyone.

William D.L.


First Rate

The centre and its people are first rate.

Karyn P.


Real Pleasure Getting Help From People That Care!

Thanks so much for your help and sincere concerns in wanting to get me up and running again. Real pleasure getting help from people that care!

Chris D.


My Pain Was Gone

In March 2015, I had double knee replacement at the age of 85.
It was very successful. However, I was left with some residual pain in the knees, which I mentioned to my Surgeon at my final check up in July. He said that I needed new orthotics due to the fact that his operation had straightened my legs. My legs had been slightly bowed from my severe osteo-arthritis.

I had new orthotics made for me by Dr. Karelis of Integrated Health. Within two days of receiving the orthotics my pain was gone, and I am able to walk longer distances.

I heartily recommend the orthotics made by Dr.Spyros Karelis.

John F.


Helped Me Understand

Dr. Spyros Karelis help me understand the various issues with my knee and explained step-by-step how I can go about improving my status. After five weeks of treatment which included custom orthotics, foot & ankle examination and low-back treatment. I feel revived and am in much less pain. My Sincere thanks.

Navid H.


Excellent Treatment!

Dr. Spyros is a very nice doctor always ready to help and solve the patients issue. Excellent treatment! Always gives information about what is done to the patient. Very soothing experience and it is sure that your problem is solved.

Indrani G.


Back Pain

I’ve struggled with back pain for most of my adult life. After seeing a chiropractor, who I felt had less than good intentions, my friend recommended Spyros. He was able to easily identify the source of my issues and targeted the problem area. Within a few weeks I felt better, and when I would see him and no adjustment was necessary, it would be no charge. I highly recommend the Integrated Health & Wellness Centre.

Diana B.


Real Comfort

It was a very good service. The highly professional treatment done by Dr. Karelis created real comfort not only in a physical improvement but also in a mental comfort and believe that everything can be better. I have recommended Dr. Karelis service to my friends and still I will do it.

Tadeusz K.


Dr. Karelis provides excellent service and treatment.

He is very professional and caring. I would recommend him to anyone. 5 STARS OUT OF 5 STARS.

Maria G.


Dr. Karelis is precise, professional and caring

I have known Dr. Karelis for over 4 years. He is precise, professional and caring. He really knows his stuff. He will do the utmost to help you get better a fast as he can. He is honest and caring. His new Cube 4 K-Laser is amazing. If it wasn’t for Dr. Karelis I would be at home crying in pain. Thanks so much for you help!

Mario F. (April 2015)


Improved Range of Motions and Reduced Pain

Dr. Karelis has been treating my Rotator Cuff injury for 1 1/2 years now. I found that laser is a fast, painless and yet effective resolution to my shoulder problems. It has given me improved range of motions and reduced pain. Thank You Dr. K for your care and professionalism.

Anne M. (April 2015)


Extremely Professional Chiropractor Whom Listens

Dr. Karelis is an extremely professional Chiropractor. He listens actively to be able to provide appropriate care and always explains everything that he is doing and why. I have referred many of co-workers and friends to him as I know they will be treated with the utmost care and compassion for their injuries / concerns.

Jane Ste M. (April 2015)


Feeling Great And Have Trust

Dr. Spyros is a great professional who takes care to ensure that you are not just healthy and well, but also happy and aware of how to live with great quality of life. I am feeling great and trust that I have a partner in keeping my body functioning optimally!

Lea S. (April 2015)


Shoulder And Neck Are Pain Free

I first came to Integrated Health to address an issue that occurred from an injury on my shoulder and neck. Dr. Spyros took me in and after explaining everything thoroughly, we started treatments. My pain started disappearing even after my first visit. Less than six months later, I was pain free. Although pain free, I still see Dr. Spyros on regular basis to always keep me “aligned”.

Stavros P. (March 2015)


Cube 4 Medical K-Laser Worked

I was skeptical at first but the Cube 4 Medical K-Laser worked! I was wearing a tensor band on my knee every day for my construction job and now I’m pain free. Dr. Karelis helped my ability to get through my day.

Tim S. (March 2015)


Thrilled with the results

Since my knee arthroscopy, I have been seeing Dr. Karelis for the laser therapy and I am thrilled with the results, pain has decreased significantly. I have almost no pain at all. The doctor is very kind hearted and really cares about my well being. I will continue to be his patient for as long as it takes and I recommend him with all my heart.

Maria B. (March 2015)


Dr. Karelis has a lot of experience

I had moderate pain on my back. The pain started around 8 years ago. I visited him from a recommendation of my husband, and I can say , I felt the difference from the first day, when he treated me. I really recommend Dr. Karelis he has a lot of experience.

Susana M (February 2015)


My leg pain is gone

I had severe pain on my leg and my back. The pain in my leg started around three years ago. I visited another place before to go with Dr. Karelis and I was not improving nothing at all! Thanks a friend that told me about him. I decided to change my doctor and I felt the difference from the first day that he treated me. I’s still visiting him but my pain on my leg is gone and my back is improving everyday. I really recommend Dr. Karelis he has a lot of experience and high technology equipment.

Daniel B (February 2015)


Listens To His Patient With Respect

“From the moment one enters this clinic, the experience is a happy one. Dr. S. Karelis is thorough in his examination, listens to his patient with respect, clearly explains necessary details of treatment, shows a video, is caring, takes patients on time. After a few K4 Laser treatments on my shoulders and neck, I felt relief from my pain and each one is quick. Dr. S. Karelis is a very good doctor and a fine person.”

Doreen M. P. (February 2015)


A Long Term Solution

“I visited Dr. Karelis for lower back pain and in pursuit of a long term solution. I was looking remedial action that did not involve the use of medication for pain management but rather a targeted diagnosis and resolution. I am pleased to say that my expectations were exceeded and I was surprised by how thorough he is. I look forward to the warm greeting on my next visit.”

Frankie F. (February 2015)


Excellent

“Excellent customer service.”

Daniel B. (February 2015)


Really Wonderful

“I haven’t felt this great in over a year! My first visit I had instant results. Thank you so much Spyros for your help and information. It’s really wonderful to have a doctor care about your health as much as you do. The laser treatments I can not even explain how its brought my back to feeling great again. Thank You, thank you, thank you.”

Laura B. (February 2015)


Very Informative

“Dr. Karelis is very informative and explains everything very well, after only a short while I saw the benefits of coming to the centre. Every time I come I receive a warm welcoming and inviting experience by all staff.”

Corina L. (January 2015)


Wonderful Experience

“Great Chiropractor, honest, goal oriented, very helpful, focused and does the out most to put my needs as a patient first. You feel heard and I think a lot of other chiropractors need to be like him and learn a few things from him.”

Izabella H. (January 2015)


He’s never failed to correct my issues

“I have been a patient of Dr. Karelis for 2 years. I find him to be very knowledgeable in his chosen field. He is compassionate, empathetic and friendly, he uses the most MODERN EQUIPMENT and up to date procedures. He’s never failed to correct my issues within a few visits.”

Brian T. (January 2015)


NEW Cube 4 K-Laser has been extremely helpful

“I have arthritis in both knees. Many tests have been done by my family doctor and orthopaedic surgeon. Dr. Karelis’ NEW Cube 4 K-Laser has been extremely helpful. The change in my knees is remarkable, I noticed a significant difference.”

Sylvia S. (January 2015)


Cube4 K-Laser is AMAZING

“After one laser treatment with the Cube4 K-LASER, this is the FIRST TIME EVER that I didn’t experience any major pain. I have felt a great relief and very relaxed. This Cube4 K-Laser is AMAZING! Thank You Dr. Karelis for introducing me to your new laser. It’s worth trying.”

Ann M. (January 2015)


Extremely Thorough

“Dr. Karelis did an extremely thorough initial examination on my first visit. He used techniques that no other Chiropractor has used on me before. Feeling great and would recommend Dr. Karelis to family and friends.”

Tammy G. (October 2014)


Great

“So far so great! Thanks so much for all you help!”

Marcello G. (October 2014)


I Feel Positive

“I feel positive, and I am looking forward to my treatment and getting back to feeling great again.”

Darlene M. (September 13)


My First Appointment was Excellent!

“My first appointment was excellent! I am very encouraged that my pain may finally be addressed, treated and be a distant memory sooner than I had hoped! Dr. Karelis did a thorough exam and took the time to explain my condition and his treatment plan to me in language and terms I could understand.”

Alicia H. (June 2013)


A Pain Free Life!

“Dr Karelis, has helped me with different injuries over the past few years. I had back issues for years and now I have it under control and live a pain free life. Top Qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity.”

Frank A.


Thank You Endlessly!

“I want to thank you for your undivided attention you have given me with my disability issues. You continue to turn over every option to make sure your patient has solutions and closure for their needs. Thank you.

I need you to know just how much I appreciate every bit of direction you have given me. I feel your caring intentions has helped me vent out loud with your constructive direction allowing me to make my decisions. Thank you endlessly. I will continue to keep you in the fold of my progress. Thank you, thank you, thank you.”

C. L.


Dr. Spyros Answered Our Million Questions

“Dr. Spyros saw my 10yr old Grace for about 6wks. She had 2.5yrs of constant pain around her ankle and felt the need to crack that area every 10mins to relieve the pressure she felt there. She is pain free now for over two months now. And was pain free within 3-4wks of treatment. She got custom orthotics for her shoes and in those 6 weeks saw Doc twice a week for laser light therapy and 10min ankle/ balancing exercises to strengthen her ligaments. Doc was great!! He explained everything to us every step of the way and answered our million questions. We would highly recommend anyone who needs an expert and experienced chiropractor who is kind, patient and honest.”

Grace


Excellent!

“My first appointment was excellent! I am very encouraged that my pain may finally be addressed, treated and be a distant memory sooner than I had hoped! Dr. Karellis did a thorough exam and took the time to explain my condition and his treatment plan to me in language and terms I could understand.”

Alicia Harding


Chiropractic Care Changes Lives

“Following is a brief testimony about my experience so far with chiropractic care. A few months ago, my right arm and shoulder were in pain because of accumulated bad postures at the computer. My Family Doctor referred me to a chiropractor which is a remarkable event coming from the traditional medical society.

The chiropractor started regular treatments and after 2 months I had no longer pain and numbness in the right arm and shoulder. This was more remarkable than expected since it was obtained without any medication and/or painkillers. I have to continue to behave myself correctly with the computer and with my health in general.

I will continue to see the chiropractor and also, my Family Doctor at regular time intervals. I have to stop now writing this testimony on the computer to maintain my right arm in good shape.

Kind Regards,”

Henri


“Dr. Karelis treated my aching feet with Shock Wave. Really. After a treatment or two the pain subsided. Now we are at treatment six, the plain is mostly gone.

I have been going to doctors with my feet for 15 years, or so. How come nobody told me about this magic cure?”

G. G.


“I had chronic pain for many years, after following your treatment plan I am now pain free.”

J. C.


“Your laser therapy helped heal my shoulder pain that I had for several years. Thanks Dr. K.”

Monica


“I had bought my initial pair of custom orthotics elsewhere and noticed a considerable difference in quality in the custom orthotics that I bought from you. I was also very pleased with the thorough examination that you provided to properly fit me with my new orthotics. They are great!”

Mike


“No more neck or lower back pain! Thanks for your professional services.”

F. P.


“I can golf again with no more back or elbow pain. Thanks Spyros.”

N. K.


“Thanks for fixing my back.”

C. K.


“Extremely thorough and professional. My lower back was cured in 4 visits. Thanks Dr. Karelis”

L. S.


“I went elsewhere for therapy and it wasn’t working. Dr. Karelis pinpointed exactly the cause and treated it and fixed my problem in 6 visits.”

D. L.


“I had chronic pain for several years. Dr. Karelis used his powerful laser and made a significant improvement in 4 visits. Thanks so much Dr. Karelis.”

A.K.


“I have found Dr. Karelis a kind and pleasant person, easy to talk to. In addition he is an excellent chiropractor.”

Sincerely,

Lois S.


“Your laser therapy treatments really helped me. I am pain free now.”

Jim


“I have gone to 4 other Centres for custom orthotics. My new pair of custom orthotics that Dr. Karelis made me is the best ever. Thanks so much.”

Chris


“Best Orthotics ever. Don’t hesitate to get yours from Dr. Karelis.”

D. B.


“Dr. Karelis knows his stuff. He will provide you with the best possible solution for your problem.”

M. P.


“I have seen Dr. Karelis for the past two years. He has been the only Chiropractor to help my chronic back. I am pain free.”

Frank A.


We’d love to meet you and answer your questions. Our North York chiropractic team is happy to help! Call us today to get started.


Chiropractic Care & Weight Loss Program in Two Convenient Locations
Integrated Health & Wellness Centre
40 Wynford Dr, Ste 300
North York, ON M3C 1J5
Phone: (416) 445-1564
Integrated Health & Wellness Centre
158 Elgin Mills Rd. West
Richmond Hill, ON L4C 4M2
Phone: (647) 404-0854